Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Faculty of Social Sciences

Faculty of Social Sciences
PO Box 700
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Övre Husargatan 36, 405 30 Göteborg
Visiting address: Övre Husargatan 36, 405 30 Göteborg

Web Page: www.samfak.gu.se
Email: samkansli@samfak.gu.se

Vicedekan: Sylva Frisk

About the unit

The Faculty of Social Sciences has the highest number of undergraduates in the University. Many of the most popular programmes at the University of Gothenburg are to be found here.

Psychology, European Studies, Social Work, and Human Resource Development and Labour Relations. The SOM Institute (Society, Opinion, Media) carries out media research and a large number of statistic surveys every year, for instance in the run-up to elections to the Swedish Parliament.

The faculty's programme in Public Administration was the first education programme to be accredited by the European Association for European Research.
Centres of research

The Faculty of Social Sciences also acts as host to other centres of research, among them the Centre for European Research (CERGU) and QoG - the Quality of Government Institute.


Senior officers

Birger Simonsson, dean
Malin Broberg, pro-dean
Sylva Frisk, assistant dean

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 863

Name Title Phone Email
Spjut Jansson, Birgitta Doctoral student birgitta.spjut.janson@psy.gu.se
Winkel, Jörgen Professor emeritus, orcid.org/​0000-0001-7993-396X +46 31 7865482 jorgen.winkel@gu.se
Palmérus, Kerstin +46 31 7864273 kesrtin.palmerus@psy.gu.se
Hassling, Tua PhD Student +46 31 7861612 tua.hassling@socwork.gu.se
Lyttkens, Carl-Henrik Senior Lecturer
Sylvester, Christine Professor christine.sylvester@uconn.edu
Miller, Fiona Visiting Research Fellow +46 723-926224 fiona.miller@mq.edu.au
Hedin, Ulla-Carin Professor emerita +46 31 7861613
Kadfak, Alin Doctoral student +46 735-562441
Malmqvist, Karl Senior Lecturer
Peterson, Abby Professor emerita +46 31 7864793 abby.peterson@socav.gu.se
Harris, Adam Researcher +46 31 7861193 adam.harris@gu.se
Shehata, Adam Senior lecturer +46 31 7865057 adam.shehata@jmg.gu.se
Daoud, Adel Senior lecturer +46 31 7864924 adel.daoud@socav.gu.se
Groglopo, Adrian Senior lecturer +46 31 7861885 adrian.groglopo@socwork.gu.se
Hyde-Price, Adrian Professor +46 31 7866145 adrian.hyde-price@gu.se
Parker, Adrian Professor emeritus +46 31 7864273 adrian.parker@psy.gu.se
Gagyi, Agnes Researcher agnes.gagyi@gu.se
Varraich, Aiysha Doctoral student +46 31 7864076 aiysha.varraich@pol.gu.se
Sundström, Aksel Postdoctor +46 31 7861607 aksel.sundstrom@pol.gu.se
Bousiou, Alexandra Doctoral student alexandra.bousiou@gu.se
Johansson, Alice Degree programme coordinator +46 31 7866356 alice.johansson@gu.se
Furaha, Alida Postgraduate Student +46 31 7865497 alida.furaha@globalstudies.gu.se
Rybina, Alla Doctoral student +46 31 7864989 alla.rybina@jmg.gu.se
Weinrich, Amalie Doctoral student +46 31 7864275 amalie.weinrich@gu.se
Hansson, Amanda Associate researcher amanda.hansson@gu.se
Linell, Amanda Associate researcher +46 31 7861845 amanda.linell@gu.se
Waldenström, Amanda Associate researcher +46 31 7864995 amanda.waldenstrom@jmg.gu.se
Gamble, Amelie Senior lecturer +46 31 7861677 amelie.gamble@psy.gu.se
Alexander, Amy Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7863946 amy.alexander@gu.se
Biel, Anders Professor emeritus +46 31 7861659 anders.biel@psy.gu.se
Burman, Anders Senior lecturer +46 31 7865919 anders.burman@globalstudies.gu.se
Carlander, Anders Researcher +46 31 7861653 anders.carlander@psy.gu.se
Lauridsen, Anders Norge Doctoral student +46 31 7864308 anders.norge@gu.se
Östebo, Anders Project manager, Communication officer +46 31 7865451 anders.ostebo@socav.gu.se
Pousette, Anders Senior lecturer +46 31 7865952 anders.pousette@psy.gu.se
Sundell, Anders Postdoctor +46 31 7866359 anders.sundell@pol.gu.se
Wellsmo, Anders Psychologist +46 31 7861661 anders.wellsmo@psy.gu.se
Hansla, André Senior lecturer +46 31 7861840 andre.hansla@psy.gu.se
Iriarte, Andrea Human resources officer +46 31 7864325 andrea.iriarte@gu.se
Morf, Andrea Researcher +46 31 7864298 andrea.morf@gu.se
Spehar, Andrea Senior lecturer +46 31 7861192 andrea.spehar@pol.gu.se
Bågenholm, Andreas Senior lecturer +46 31 7865196 andreas.bagenholm@pol.gu.se
Gunnarsson, Andreas Senior lecturer +46 31 7864616 andreas.gunnarsson@gu.se
Hansson, Andreas Administrative assistant +46 31 7866387 andreas.hansson@socwork.gu.se
Liljegren, Andreas Senior lecturer +46 31 7866372 andreas.liljegren@socwork.gu.se
Litsegård, Andréas Senior lecturer andreas.litsegard@globalstudies.gu.se
Lundstedt, Andreas Doctoral student andreas.lundstedt@spa.gu.se
Nilsson, Andreas Senior lecturer +46 31 7861651 andreas.nilsson@psy.gu.se
Stenling, Andreas Researcher andreas.stenling@gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 863

Page Manager: Lars-Olof Karlsson|Last update: 11/16/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?