Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Faculty of Social Sciences

Faculty of Social Sciences
PO Box 700
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Konstepidemins väg 2A, 405 30 Göteborg
Visiting address: Konstepidemins väg 2A, 413 14 Göteborg

Web Page: www.samfak.gu.se
Email: samkansli@samfak.gu.se

Dean: Malin Broberg

About the unit

The Faculty of Social Sciences has the highest number of undergraduates in the University. Many of the most popular programmes at the University of Gothenburg are to be found here.

Psychology, European Studies, Social Work, and Human Resource Development and Labour Relations. The SOM Institute (Society, Opinion, Media) carries out media research and a large number of statistic surveys every year, for instance in the run-up to elections to the Swedish Parliament.

The faculty's programme in Public Administration was the first education programme to be accredited by the European Association for European Research.
Centres of research

The Faculty of Social Sciences also acts as host to other centres of research, among them the Centre for European Research (CERGU) and QoG - the Quality of Government Institute.


Senior officers

Malin Broberg, dean
Kristian Daneback, pro-dean
Sylva Frisk, assistant dean

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 870

Name Title Phone Email
Duus-Otterström, Göran Professor goran.duus-otterstrom@pol.gu.se
Bernmar, Daniel Doctoral student daniel.bernmar@spa.gu.se
Lindholm, Helena Professor helena.lindholm@gu.se
Holm, Viktoria Study counsellor viktoria.holm@lir.gu.se
Reichenberg, Olof Postdoctor olof.reichenberg@socav.gu.se
Oleskog Tryggvason, Per Deputy chief analyst per.oleskog.tryggvason@som.gu.se
Sörensen, Jens Senior lecturer jens.sorensen@globalstudies.gu.se
Törnberg, Anton Postdoctor anton.tornberg@gu.se
Persdotter, Josefin Doctoral student josefin.persdotter@socav.gu.se
Sällberg, Therese Doctoral student therese.sallberg@psy.gu.se
Varraich, Aiysha Doctoral student aiysha.varraich@pol.gu.se
Kazemi, Baharan Doctoral student baharan.kazemi@socwork.gu.se
Andersson, Dennis Associate researcher dennis.andersson@gu.se
Knutzen, Kariann Universitetsadj, adjungerande kariann.knutzen@socwork.gu.se
Henning, Georg Doctoral student georg.henning@psy.gu.se
Calderon, Sofia Doctoral student sofia.calderon@psy.gu.se
Jonsson, Robin Doctoral student robin.jonsson@gu.se
Hellberg, Sofie Senior lecturer sofie.hellberg@globalstudies.gu.se
Markstedt, Elias Deputy chief analyst elias.markstedt@gu.se
Thorson, Maria Degree programme coordinator maria.thorson@pol.gu.se
Vinthagen, Stellan Professor stellan.vinthagen@gmail.com
Crouch, David Senior lecturer david.crouch@jmg.gu.se
Fällgren, Caroline Study administrator caroline.fallgren@gu.se
Litsegård, Andréas Senior lecturer andreas.litsegard@globalstudies.gu.se
Lundqvist, Martin Doctoral student martin.lundqvist@gu.se
Tyrberg, Maria Doctoral student maria.tyrberg@gu.se
Dwinger, Felix Doctoral student felix.dwinger@gu.se
Stapel, Sören Researcher soren.stapel@globalstudies.gu.se
Bjälkebring, Pär Postdoctor pop-par.bjalkebring@psy.gu.se
Petersson, Hans Lecturer hans.petersson@kfi.se
Ouattara, Syna Postdoctoral research fellow syna.ouattara@globalstudies.gu.se
Ravazdi, Manuela Receptionist manuela.ravazdi@psy.gu.se
Stepanova, Olga Postdoctoral research fellow olga.stepanova@globalstudies.gu.se
Holmer, Jan Researcher jan.holmer@socav.gu.se
Akinyemi, Benjamin Communications officer benjamin.akinyemi@gu.se
Patrona, Marianthi Visiting research fellow marianthi.patrona@gu.se
Geisler, Martin Postdoctoral research fellow martin.geisler@psy.gu.se
Davidovic, Dragana Doctoral student dragana.davidovic@gu.se
Seldén, Daniel Senior lecturer daniel.selden@socav.gu.se
Gullberg, Mattias Lecturer mattias.gullberg@socwork.gu.se
Lindén, Lisa Postdoctor lisa.linden@gu.se
Ring, Emmy Doctoral student emmy.jonasson.ring@gu.se
Sunnerfjell, Jon Doctoral student jon.sunnerfjell@gu.se
Hyltegren, My Doctoral student my.hyltegren@socav.gu.se
Philipson Isaac, Sarah Doctoral student sarah.philipson.isaac@gu.se
Copp, Christel Lecturer christel.copp@jmg.gu.se
Ternström, Elias Doctoral student elias.ternstrom.2@socwork.gu.se
Jansson, Tobias Doctoral student tobias.jansson@socwork.gu.se
Bergström, Lowe Doctoral student lowe.bergstrom@socwork.gu.se
Irgil, Ezgi Doctoral student ezgi.irgil@gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 870

Page Manager: Lars-Olof Karlsson|Last update: 11/16/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?